Nails Inc. Nailkale Revisited

nails inc nailkale superfood base coat alexa chung 2014 autumn

A few months ago I posted about the exciting new products from Nails Inc. using the superfood kale to nourish and hydrate nails. I’m always a bit sceptical when it comes to claims by brands but I trust Nails Inc. and I’m obsessed by nails so I decided to conduct a little experiment of my own with the Nailkale Base Coat.

I’ve used the basecoat every time I painted my nails since I received it back in September. I made a point of using no other base coat or treatment product on my nails to see if it really did have an effect. Since I’ve been using the base coat I have noticed my nails have been stronger and I’ve particularly noticed my nails no longer flake. I didn’t have a huge issue with flaking but occasionally I would go through a period of my nail flaking, probably because I paint my nails so often but I haven’t had flaking since September. Also I’ve noticed my nails are more flexible, if I catch one of my nails, it doesn’t just snap, it bends and resists breaking. Finally, I’m sure my nails are growing faster than usual. There are no claims that this product will increase nail growth but I think my nails are growing quicker because the product is hydrating.

Overall, I’m hugely impressed with this base coat and I really recommend it.

PR Sample but this is my honest opinion of the product, I wouldn’t say I like something unless I really did.

Have you tried it? What do you think? Would you try it?

https://www.nailsinc.com/products/superfood-nailkale-base-coat_50/

One thought on “Nails Inc. Nailkale Revisited

Leave a comment