Soap and Glory One Heck Of A Blot Pressed Powder Review

People give powder a bad wrap and call it old fashioned but a good powder is a great product. Powders can look cakey or powdery and loose powder can just make a mess sometimes.

One Heck of a Blot is a translucent powder, which I know some people love and others hate. I have no problem with translucent powder because I don’t want powder to add anymore coverage, I just want it to mattify but I know some people don’t like them because they have no colour and no coverage. It’s finely milled and manages to take away shine effectively without looking cakey. With some powders, I find they settle in weird places and stick to foundation/tinted moisturiser and look a patchy but this one doesn’t, it mattifies the skin but is completely invisible.

I really like this powder and would recommend to anyone who wants a good, mattifying powder.

http://www.boots.com/en/SOAP-GLORY-ONE-HECK-OF-A-BLOT-9g_1313642/

Leave a comment